Waverly Hotel & Residences: Giving us a glimpse into the past and the view of the new city

I visited VR Bengaluru the first time when I attended the H&M store launch. I was quite excited to see an array of international brands like SuperDry and H&M make their way to Bangalore for the first time through this retail space. But this post is not about that. It is about the charming hotel hidden away behind all the hubbub of the retail space.

Situated in Whitefield, Bangalore, The Waverly Hotel & Residences draws inspiration from the era of British in Bangalore. When I walked into the place, I was immediately enticed by the ritzy interiors giving me a rich colonial yet contemporary feel. Located on the 4th floor of the hotel, my room offered a spectacular view of Whitefield. The rooms are spacious, with classy and chic furnishing.

Breakfast was served hot and fresh on the ground floor café & pub called the Whitefield Arms. This charismatic British pub with plush interiors offers a wide range of lip smacking Anglo Indian dishes which we devoured relentlessly over lunch with my favourite glass of wine. The barbecued pork ribs and the honey chili beef are to die for and a must try when dining here.

My favourite section of the hotel is the SkyDeck, on the rooftop which houses a pool and an events area with a huge LED screen and a bar & lounge called Alt. The pool is just divine, swimming in this temperature controlled pool is definitely a sweet experience. Offering a phenomenal view of the city, this is a perfect place to unwind during the evenings.

This place is full of character, every wall, every corridor has its own uniqueness. It either tells a story or literally says something with quotes from famous historical figures. I cannot wait to go back and make and tell my own stories at the Waverly. On the whole, I really enjoyed my experience  here. It was truly  time well spent.

Here is the behind the scenes video shot at the Sky Deck while shooting for brands amanté and M&S:

Untitled.jpg

Have a look at The Summer Pursuit story shot at the poolside at the Sky Deck HERE.

– Navya


FEATURING

The Waverly Hotel & Residences at VR Bengaluru

Film & Editing by Gopi Krishnan

Leave a comment